Hands

image

image

The other day, I found myself saying, “my life is on the computer.”

This wouldn’t be an uncommon thing to hear from a college student (I still like to call myself that) or anyone of my generation. Everything from school work, news, searching for jobs, to entertainment is done on a computer now.

It’s funny because I used to feel a sense of guilt when I was on the computer for too long (maybe the dial-up days had something to do with it), but I don’t feel that anymore. I start to feel like I’m falling behind if I haven’t been on a computer all day.

I was required to do some sketches of letter forms in my typography class the other day, and it made me miss drawing. I miss creating with my hands.

I was worried about what I would do in the summer when I’m outside tanning in the sun and I can’t have my lap top with me. I think I’ve found the solution.

Leave a comment