Ruby Foodie – Copenhagen Part 3! Frozen Edition!

Other than tofu, I miss frozen yogurt an awful lot when I’m in Denmark. Amsterdam has a great froyo place called Frozz, but I’ve yet to find anything acceptable in Denmark (I have very high standards). I also got my boyfriend Sebastian hooked on froyo (Red Mango) when he came to visit me in Seattle.

Sebastian and I were on a little date around Frederiksberg Center one day, when this place called “Frozberry” caught our eye from across the street. We had to try it.

 The decor was exactly like a Menchie’s or Yogurtland and I was tingling with excitement. We sampled different flavors and man, was I disappointed… 😦 The yogurt was icy and the flavors were artificial.

We were the only ones in the store and felt obligated to put something in our cup… Good thing I have a cute little boyfriend who loves artificial flavors! He liked the blue berry flavored one and we sprinkled some fruit on top.

This is me still excited about the fact that there is frozen yogurt in Denmark. I guess the words “Italiensk yogurt ic” should have been a red flag, because I’m pretty sure the Italians are famous for another kind of frozen treat.

A little after the frozen yogurt disaster, we stopped by the first McDonald’s in Denmark to have their new Cocio “summershake” (milkshake)!

We love Cocio (it’s a Danish brand of chocolate milk), so we just had to try it. And this frozen treat did not disappoint. Yum!!

 

One thought on “Ruby Foodie – Copenhagen Part 3! Frozen Edition!

  1. Pingback: Frozz me, please. | Raining Rubies!

Leave a comment